Myles Cullen 10k and George Harrison 5k
Sunday, 17 September, 2017

Phoenix Park

The 2017 edition of the LVAC 10km (men’s) and 5Km (women’s) championship took place in perfect conditions on the Acres lap. The club championship, which incorporates the Myles Cullen and George Harrison memorial trophies was a keenly contested event with many battles taking places in both races.

Aileen Gittens led home the women’s race in a time of 19:10 followed by Eimear Nic An Bhaird. Annie Gittens completed the medal winners and also claimed the George Harrison trophy.

Peter Arthur claimed victory in the men’s race, a clear winner in 32:53 with recent recruit Florean Bogdan second in 34:26. Ciaran Reilly took a break from marathon training to finish third in 35:09. Anthony McMahon was the winner of the Myles Cullen trophy.

Well done to all new members who competed the tough lap and some fine performances were evident in both races. Presentations of the club championship medals and the memorial trophies took place after the race in Gael Scoil Inchicore with members of the Harrison and Cullen family in attendance.

The full results are available at:

Go Back