Myles Cullen 10k and George Harrison 5k
Sunday, 20 September, 2015

Phoenix Park

The 2015 edition of the LVAC 10km (men’s) and 5Km (women’s) championship took place in perfect conditions on the Acres lap. The club championship, which incorporates the Myles Cullen and George Harrison memorial trophies was a keenly contested event with many battles taking places in both races.

Leona O’Reilly led home the women’s race in a time of 18:22 followed by a very strong run from Aileen Gittens who is coming back into some fine form. Síle Carroll completed the medal winners for the womens.

Peter Arthur ran a strong race in 34:09 leading from the gun to tape. Brendan Beere finished second (35.05) and Ciaran Reilly and Chris Morgan battled it out on the last lap with positions altering coming into the final stretch and Ciaran emerged victorious to grab bronze.

Well done to all new members who competed the tough lap and some fine performances were evident in both races. Presentations of the club championship medals and the memorial trophies took place after the race in Gael Scoil Inchicore with members of the Harrison and Cullen family in attendance.

The full results are available at:

Go Back